Facedown Records


Colossus "Badlands"

"Badlands" combines the ambition and spirit of the band's debut with their progressive-hardcore aesthetic and an ambience relatively new to their sound. "Badlands," a term for dry terrain that has been stripped bare by wind and water, is an album full of energetic anthems designed to identify with the struggles of the human condition; namely loneliness and the feelings of isolation that can be so difficult to navigate. The irony of the beauty found in the treacherous terrain isn't lost on Colossus as the theme of finding encouragement in tragedy is one that is at the forefront of "Badlands."

Track Listing:

1. Badlands
2. Demons'
3. Slow Burn
4. Outcast
5. Worthless
6. Shades Of Gray
7. Downcast Eyes
8. Insomnia
9. Recoil
10. Nicotine