Nitro Records


AFI "The Art Of Drowning"

You want music that is loud, fast and heavy? "The Art Of Drowning" delivers on all three fronts. Songs like "Ever And A Day" and "The Days Of The Phoenix" sound like a crunchy, no-nonsense cross between the joyful minimalism of The Vandals and heavier hardcore outfits such as Sick Of It All and the Cro-Mags. Davey Havok's vocals are impassioned, focused and undeniably sincere. Newest members Hunter (The Force) and Jade Puget (ex-Redemption 87), meanwhile, contribute to the album's dark intensity. "The Art Of Drowning" is harder than "Black Sails In The Sunset" (1999) and all the better for it. You know the drill. Now available again on vinyl and CD. Vinyl version includes one additional track.

Track Listing:

1. Initiation
2. The Lost Souls
3. The Nephilim
4. Ever And A Day
5. Sacrifice Theory
6. Of Greetings And Goodbyes
7. Smile
8. A Story At Three
9. Dream Of Waking (LP only bonus track)
10. Days Of The Phoenix
11. Catch A Hot One
12. Wester
13. 6 To 8
14. The Despair Factor
15. Morningstar