Equal Vision Records


Alexisonfire "s/t"

Formed in late 2001 as the product of a three band break up, five friends: George Pettit (vocals), Wade MacNeil (guitar/vocals), Chris Steele (bass), Jesse Ingelevics (drums) and Dallas Green (guitar/vocals) came together to form what is known as Alexisonfire. Within the first three months of the bands conception they had played their first show and recorded a three song demo. Southern Ontario and up state New York quickly picked up on their infectious sound as well as their live performances which were rumored to be as intense as two catholic school girls in mid knife fight. Guitars fly violently through the air, disco balls shatter, a sea of kids raising their fists and crowd surfing to get a hold of the mic. Alexisonfire's first recording was never meant to be more than a demo but sold over 1000 copies. Said demo managed to gain the attention of Distort Entertainment and EMI music publishing who signed Alexisonfire immediately after witnessing them live. Alexisonfire have combined ear stabbing screams, intricate guitar melodies and beautiful singing to create a very exciting musical juxtaposition. Their sound is a direct collaboration of personal influences based on the love of music and the desire to play. This openminded approach has allowed them to play with a variety of diverse bands such as The Misfits, Juliana Theory, Gwar, Hopesfall, Nora, Small Brown Bike, Thrice, and appeared on the 2002 Warped Tour.

Track Listing:

1. Little Girls Pointing And Laughing
2. The Kennedy Curse
3. A Dagger Through The Heart Of St. Angelis
4. Counterparts And Number Them
5. 44. Calibre Love Letter
6. Polaroids Of Polarbears
7. Pulmonary Archery
8. Water Wings (And Other Pool Side Fashion Faux Pau's)
9. Where No One Knows My Name
10. Jubella
11. Adella