Puke N Vomit Records


Blitz "Second Empire Justice"

Released a year after their much hearled debut album "Voice Of A Generation," "Second Empire Justice" features half the members from the original line-up and with a new sound. While initially being an oi/skinhead punk band, on "Second Empire Justice" they not only changed members and their look, but also their sound, and released a post-punk classic with a heavy dose of Joy Division worship, produced by Chris Nagle. While Nagle had also produced their debut album, he had also engineered the Joy Division and New Order albums under Martin Hannett, and had also engineered various other post-punk albums of the day from the likes of The Durutti Column, A Certain Ratio, and Magazine. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Flowers & Fire
2. Underground
3. Acolyle
4. Into The Daylight
5. Telecommunication
6. White Man
7. For You
8. Skin
9. H.M.K. Grey