Domino Recording Co. Ltd.


Buzzcocks "A Different Kind Of Tension"

"A Different Kind Of Tension," Buzzcocks' third studio album, and their last to feature the line-up of Pete Shelley (vocals/guitar), Steve Diggle (guitar/vocals), Steve Garvey (bass), and John Maher (drums), was recorded at Eden Studio in West London in the summer of 1979 with producer Martin Rushent, who had worked on their previous two albums. It was released in September of that same year, and featured a distinctive cover by Malcolm Garrett who had also provided the artwork for both "Another Music In A Different Kitchen" and "Love Bites." The album has been lovingly restored and re-mastered from the original 1/4" tapes for the first time and comes packaged with a lavish, eight-page booklet containing unseen images and extensive liner notes by famed cultural commentator Jon Savage. LP includes download code.

Track Listing:

1. Paradise
2. Sitting Round At Home
3. You Say You Don't Love Me
4. You Know You Can't Help It
5. Mad Mad Judy
6. Raison D'Etre
7. I Don't Know What To Do With My Life
8. Money
9. Hollow Inside
10. A Different Kind Of Tension
11. I Believe
12. Radio Nine