Refuse Records


Catharsis "Light From A Dead Star I."


Catharsis broke up in 2002 following relentless touring on three continents and a final, catastrophic five months in Europe. After a decade of watching the old records sell for absurd prices while bootleggers profited off substandard editions, Refuse Records finally took it upon itself to offer a proper collection of their work. "Light From A Dead Star I.," includes their debut 7" and "Samsara" LP packaged with an oversized booklet offering all the original artwork. Now available again on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover. Imported from Poland.

Track Listing:

1. One Minute Closer To The Hour Of Your Death
2. Exterminating Angel
3. Bow Down
4. Choose Your Heaven
5. Every Man For Himself And God Against Them All
6. Sacred And Profane
7. ...In Solitary
8. Pariah
9. Choose Your Heaven
10. The Evolution Of Dying
11. I Corinthians 1:18-29
12. In The Belly Of The Demon
13. What The Thunder Said
14. Ritualized
15. Isaac