Noise Records


Celtic Frost "To Mega Therion"


Released in 1985, the band's second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black-metal bands later in the decade. This release includes the "Emperor's Return" EP as well as a remix of "Visual Aggression," and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Now available again on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover. 2xLP includes a 10" x 10" booklet and two posters.

Track Listing:

1. Innocence And Wrath
2. The Usurper
3. Jewel Throne
4. Dawn Of Meggido
5. Eternal Summer
6. Circle Of The Tyrants
7. (Beyond The) North Winds
8. Fainted Eyes
9. Tears In A Prophet's Dream
10. Necromantical Screams
11. Circle Of The Tyrants (bonus track)
12. Visual Aggression (bonus track)
13. Suicidal Winds (bonus track)
14. Journey Into Fear (bonus track)
15. Visual Aggression (remix) (bonus track)
16. Return To The Eve (bonus track)