Relapse Records


Gruesome "Twisted Prayers"

Less than four short years into their career, death-metal defenders of the old, Gruesome (featuring current and former members of Exhumed, Possessed, Malevolent Creation, etc.) have quickly made a name for themselves as not just torchbearers of Death's eternal legacy but as one of the most heralded bands in the scene today. After releasing a pair of acclaimed EPs, Gruesome returns with their second full-length sermon, "Twisted Prayers." "Twisted Prayers" follows Death's paradigm shift during the "Spiritual Healing" era, incorporating more cerebral, melodic instrumentation with elements of thrash and thought-provoking, socially conscious lyrics. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Inhumane
2. A Waste Of Life
3. Fate
4. Lethal Legacy
5. Fatal Illusions
6. Crusade Of Brutality
7. At Death's Door
8. Twisted Prayers